I’m baaaaaack!

So yep, I’m back. And I don’t necessarily come bearing good news. TTC month #18 is about to wrap up with no fruit for our labor. Don’t get me wrong, all of our hard work has been fun and all, but the rules around baby making have certainly put a damper on things.

We went to see the RE last week for the requisite pre-intervention bloodwork: testing for HIV, STDs, syphilis, etc. When we asked the technician what exactly they were testing for (they took 8 vials of blood from me and 4 from my hubby), she replied “everything.” This was obviously not helpful information, so the nurse met with us to explain. In addition to the STDs, some of my blood will be sent for genetic testing.

It wasn’t fun being back in the lobby of our RE’s office, but we made the best of it. And we’ll continue to do so. Humor makes everything more bearable.

next up, call the doc on CD1 and the process begins (in the 2WW now). i’m researching clomid and although i already ovulate on my own, i’m leaning toward giving it a try on this inital IUI.

More soon! Next decision: whether or not to get the usual Brazilian bikini wax. Hmm, do I want our RE to know me that well? If it makes my hubby happy, I guess I can deal with having the doc see all my goodies. Haha.

Should I go all bare or leave something to the imagination?

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

