Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Since I took a break from blogging for a few months, I didn’t have the chance to tell you that in April I broke up with my acupuncturist. I had been seeing her for a year, she helped me with anxiety and other issues tremendously, but there was one problem. Seeing her every other week like clockwork was a constant reminder that we hadn’t yet conceived. It got too difficult. It made me cry to talk about our struggles with infertility, yet she had to know where I was in my cycle so she could administer the right treatments.

It was really difficult because I really really liked her and she was 100% there for me, but she totally understood. I told her to expect to hear from me again in July (if not sooner), which was the month DH and I agreed to seek out next steps with the RE (IUI) if conception hadn’t happened.

July is a big month. I turn 34 and I knew that I would be tremendously sad if another birthday came around and we hadn’t yet conceived. We agreed we’d start the IUI process in July and here we are! Dr. Peter Chang at the Beth Israel Medical Center, we’re putting our faith in you. Do your magic and make us a baby! Pretty please…with sugar on top?

I might start up acupuncture again in July. Does anyone out there recommend pairing acupuncture with IUI treatments? I’ve read it can help with IVF, but not sure about IUI.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

One response to “Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

  1. Pingback: Acupuncture + IVF « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

