Clomid Rx #2

Today I had my CD2 ultrasound. No cysts (yay!) and I have a 3mm lining. The doc also said I have a “10.” Not sure what that means. Does it mean I already have a follicle growing?!

I left with my prescription in hand for 100mg of Clomid which I’ll take starting tonight for 5 nights. He didn’t up my dosage because I responded well last time.

I go back for an ultrasound on CD10 (one day later than last cycle). I think that should put IUI#2 into the week of 8/21.

I’m back on top of the positivity mountain again. Each cycle is this weird rollercoaster of emotions. First AF visits, which brings optimism of “this is gonna be the month!” Even after all these months, I still start out excited. Then I ovulate and the “what ifs” set in. What if the timing wasn’t right? What if my CM wasn’t right? Then the dreaded 2WW starts which is when everything takes a turn for the worse. Before AF even arrives again, I’m sure she’s on her way.

Enough about that depressing crap. I’m gonna enjoy this rainbow of optimism for a couple weeks while I still can! C’mon Clomid! Mature me a good number of eggies!

3 responses to “Clomid Rx #2

  1. Good luck with this cycle! I had my CD2 ultrasound on the 10th as well!!

  2. Hi looks from your timeline that we started to TTC at the same time. Just completed my first cycle on clomid and am in the dreaded two week wait – its so hard to stop the doubts creeping in isn’t it? I think its because we know there is nothing more we can do now the deed has been done as it were – I’m trying to focus on positivly visualisation my fertilised egg burying itself into my uterus! Best of luck hun, when can you test?

    • babybaker

      ooo, i love that visualization idea! i’m going to borrow that! i have my IUI on thursday so presumably 2 weeks later. but you can test soon! i’ll follow your blog so i can keep an eye on you. good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

