Two Days Past IUI #2

Ahhh, it feels damn good to be back in the 2WW again. This cycle moved fast! I’ve never ovulated on CD12! Here I am 2DPIUI and feeling good. I had 2 mature follies and hubby had 35 million swimmers with VERY good motility. No discomfort during the IUI except for pap-like cramps for like 60 seconds. Easy breezy. I didn’t have any spotting this time, so I’m hoping that’s a good sign. Perhaps the IUI was better timed because my cervix was softer?

The afternoon following the IUI I had a horrible headache that wouldn’t go away. I didn’t want to take anything for it because all we had in the house was Advil and after a quick Google search, I found out that ibuprofen can actually delay ovulation, decrease progesterone and inhibit implantation. I’m sure I’ve heard this before, but it didn’t stick with me. I’m glad I know now. I plan to pick up some Tylenol (safer during TTC) to have on hand for next time a headache renders me helpless. I finally went to bed at 10:30 (very early for me) hoping I could just sleep it off. It worked, because I felt fine when I woke up Friday morning. With the exception of my crazy lady bits! Cheesus, I felt like a monster. My lower abdomen was so swollen and tender, and I felt extremely full all day. Thankfully I wore one of those dresses that’s soft and flowing around the middle because I swear I looked 3 months pregnant!

Last night I started the progesterone suppositories and it seems to have helped with the swelling and tenderness. I feel much more normal today. Or maybe it’s the fact that I got 10 and half hours of sleep last night! What is happening to me? I love it though. I feel very refreshed.

I’m excited about this second IUI. It kinda feels like last cycle was a trial run just to get my body used to the meds. This month has definitely been different on a couple of levels. First, I had mature follies sooner in my cycle (CD10 versus CD12 last month). Hubby had more swimmers (35M versus 28M). I am more educated about the meds and their side effects so this month I don’t expect to be researching every side effect to see if it’s normal. This cycle already feels more relaxed. I think I’m really going to enjoy this 2WW. But ask me again in a week. 🙂

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

