9 Days Past IUI #2

Wow, this first week has really flown by! I am very thankful for that. Things have been crazy at work this week and is looking like next week will be the same. Work has been slow in the past couple of months so I’m very grateful that things are picking up.

Today in my weekend downtime, I’m researching the likelihood of getting a BFP in 9DPIUI or 10DPIUI. Tomorrow is our 6th wedding anniversary and it would be fantastic to know one way or the other. If it’s a BFP then it will be a fantastic gift! If it’s a BFN, then I can drink champagne! Obviously, I’d prefer the former. I am prepared to live without champagne for the next year. However, the general consensus is 9DPIUI or 10DPIUI is too early to POAS. The trigger may still be in my system, which could give me a false BFP. Or I could get a false BFN because I didn’t wait long enough. Tomorrow will be 12 days past the trigger and our RE said to wait to test until at least 14 days post trigger. Although some have gotten their BFP on 9DPIUI or 10DPIUI, I’m not going to chance it even though I really really want to.

In regard to how I’ve been feeling, I’ve been extremely bloated which makes me feel disgusting. I’m just hoping its preparing me for pregnancy. When I get my BFP, I promise not to ever say that I feel disgusting. On top of feeling fat, I’ve felt lots of twinges and pulling in my lower abdomen. I can’t remember if I felt that way last month. My nipples are very sensitive and kind of itchy, but my boobs aren’t sore at all. Before we started with the medicated cycles, my boobs would swell and get sore (hurt when you walk kind of sore) at the time of ovulation and again right before AF. On the meds, I have no soreness. I’ve also had 2 very bad headaches: one on the day of the IUI and one 7DPIUI. I’ve also been extremely exhausted, which I think is a side effect of the progesterone. I’ve regularly been getting 9 hours of sleep or more! Another thing that has been riddling my body is what I believe to be a another side effect from the progesterone: constipation. I’m sure that’s also contributing to the bloated feeling. A weird thing happened last night. I became FREEZING. So cold. I could NOT warm up. I slept with a long-sleeved shirt, long pants, SOCKS!!! (I never sleep with socks!) and fully covered in down comforter. My hubby even needed the A/C on because it was warm and humid last night. So weird! I know that none of these things equal a BFP so I’m trying not to read too much into it.

Six days until our beta: Friday, September 4th. I plan to POAS before I go in for blood work. That same day we have 3 guests arriving from out of town. Whatever the result, I just hope I can keep it together.

Tick tock. Tick tock.

3 responses to “9 Days Past IUI #2

  1. m

    We’re 8 days past. We’re holding out to test until Friday as that will be 14. Right now my partner is sound asleep in the middle of the afternoon and I don’t think she’s taken a nap in the 6 years we’ve been together. She’s also mentioning twinges here and there and had some time today where we sat inside the car in 90 degree heat because she was freezing. How do you wait the 14 days?!

  2. babybaker

    oh, i hope hope hope her and my freezing episodes and sleepiness are a good sign! is she on progesterone?

  3. birdless

    It must be even more frustrating since being on meds could be masking symptoms. You are doing great at waiting it out though! Fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

