Testing. Testing. 1-2-3.

Tomorrow is it! We will POAS first thing in the morning, 14DPIUI. We were going to wait until Friday morning, which is when I am scheduled to go in for the beta but we’ll have a guest staying with us Thursday night and we want to find out the news in private. There’s no privacy when you have guests in a small NYC apartment, so Thursday morning it is!

I’m completely on the fence with what to expect. If it’s a BFP, we’ll obviously be overjoyed. If it’s a BFN, will I end up going to work with puffy eyes? I’m not expecting to see two lines. I don’t think I’ll ever bring myself to expect it. Trying for so long and never seeing two lines doesn’t really set you up for hopeful expectations. I do a pretty good job of remaing hopeful for the first 3 weeks of any cycle, but it’s that last week when I start to prepare myself for bad news and the negativity sets in. Damn you, infertility!!!

Please, please, please send positive thoughts our way. Baby dust. Prayers. Whatever. We’ll take it. Whew. Here we go.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

