Getting Closer!

Wow! There were LOTS of babies in the RE’s office this morning! I don’t usually see babies there. I actually like it. It reminds me that even though we need medical intervention to conceive a child, that it can (and will!!!) happen. Seeing babies gives me hope. Yes, sometimes I’m envious but my husband and I are making the best of our time with just the two of us while we wait for munchkin.

I didn’t get a surge on the ovulation tests I used yesterday and the day before which is how I ended up back in the RE’s office for another ultrasound this morning. Today is CD11 and I can definitely feel that things are “happening” down there. My lining was still 5mm and I am down to three follicles, 2×14 on the right and 1×17 on the left. I’m glad one of the follies disappeared. Four is a lot.

I’m hoping my lining starts to thicken up and I hope the three remaining follies stick around and continue to grow. I will continue testing for ovulation over the weekend. If I get a surge, our third IUI will be on Monday, CD14. If I don’t get a surge, I go back for another ultrasound on Monday, which will mean the IUI will likely be on Wednesday.

I’m glad this cycle is moving slowly. I’m pleased with the timing and I feel really good about everything in general.

5 responses to “Getting Closer!

  1. birdless

    Glad to hear things are going well this cycle! And yeah, babies in the RE office are a good sign, LOL.

  2. babybaker

    thank you birdless! what’s going on with you?

  3. Pingback: 2WW following IUI#3 « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

