Welcome ICLWers!

A little history on me in addition to what you see in the left sidebar. This month marks cycle 18 after 21 long months of trying to conceive (my cycles used to run quite long but have since leveled out). We pussyfooted around until this July to seek out help from our RE because we thought it would happen on our own. There’s nothing wrong with us, so why wouldn’t it?

July marked my 34th birthday and I wasn’t about to let the birthday, the age, or the lack of baby get to me so we decided to move forward with our first IUI. The first one failed. And so did the second. This week will be our third.

I’ve never participated in ICLW, but I can already tell that the support I’ll receive from you will make this week that much easier. I’m already enjoying reading your blogs and feeling comforted that some of you are going through similar things.

No one knows about our TTC struggles so I mostly use this blog as a platform to vent. I can’t let my poor husband take all the venting! Mostly I post about trying to conceive, infertility, visits to the reproductive endocrinologist, IUIs, meds like Clomid, the two week wait and sometimes I post random, yet somewhat related, videos and links.

Enjoy! I’m excited to meet more people who are in similair situations.

Posted in news

Tags:

Permalink 25 Comments

25 responses to “Welcome ICLWers!

  1. Low Fat Lady

    Welcome to ICLW. It is a great thing. I hope your IUI goes well! I use my blog to vent as well. It’s great to get such support from the ladies here.

    ICLW

  2. Welcome to ICLW! I hope your next IUI is successful!

  3. Jen

    Your story sounds pretty similar to mine…unexplained IF is so frustrating for us as well. I feel your pain! I don’t know why it would make me feel better to have a diagnosis of something, but my RE isn’t big on putting “labels” on things. Whatever!

    Good luck with IUI #3. I am awaiting the results on my first injectible IUI cycle. It’s all getting so old, isn’t it??!! good luck!

    ICLW

    • babybaker

      yeah, like what’s wrong with medicine today? aren’t they supposed to know everything?! why can’t they fix our situation?

      good luck! i’ll check in on your blog tomorrow.

  4. Welcome to ICLW! I too have told virtually noone of our struggles to conceive. My blog is my vent space, as well!

  5. This is my first ICLW, too, and I feel the same way you do. I am in my first round of IVF (after 5 failed IUIs) and am really anxious about it. It’s good to have the support of others who have been there.

    I really, really hope this next IUI is the last one you will have to endure. Try not to worry so much about only having one follicle — it is a beautiful size and you still have a good chance of it working!!

    (ICLW)

  6. The August ICLW was my first, and it definitely helps you become more involved in the community, I a lot of encouragement comes from new people each time.

    Also, my blog is basically my only place to ‘discuss’ infertility… and I always vote for a good vent… it really helps.

    Good luck with everything!!

    (ICLW)

  7. welcome to ILCW, it is my favorite week of the month. i look forward to following your journey.

    ILCW

  8. Welcome to ICLW!!! Good luck with your third IUI! I hope it works out well for you!!

  9. kweisler

    good luck with your iui this week! and i can definitely agree that i use the blog to vent to lay off my husband…it definitely works!

  10. babybaker

    thanks so much everyone! it’s only day one of ICLW and i already feel loved! fingers crossed this damn one follie + trigger + IUI work so i have something new to talk about! gotta keep things interesting, right?

  11. It only takes one! And third time is a charm! And BEST of luck to you, I hope this one sticks ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. MK

    Good luck with the 3rd IUI! It’s fricking frustrating, isn’t it? Just think, someday this stage of our lives will be over (and I can’t wait!). ๐Ÿ™‚

    (ICLW)

  13. Nice to meet you! We also waited before seeking help in TTC and then almost as soon as we got started my Hubs lost his job, so we’re currently on a forced break. I really hope this next IUI brings you your BFP and a bouncing bundle of joy 9 months later!

    ~ICLW~

  14. Good luck on your upcoming cycle. I’m in limbo land for the moment, but will be talking to doctors and hopefully getting some answers this fall.

    ICLW

  15. rosesdaughter

    Welcome to ICLW and good luck on your upcoming IUI.

    ICLW

  16. Good luck for your IUI, I hope it all works out! I also use my blog as a tool to vent and I am very thankful for it because I think I would be going a little bit crazy by now.

    ICLW rocks!

    Good luck

  17. Dot

    I think most of use our blogs as a way to release our frustations of ttc . Wishing you tons of luck with your IUI !!

    ~ICLW

  18. Hey, love your blog. And the title! Here’s hoping this will be your cycle. I leave a venting post about once a week. It comes with the territory and I’ve found the community incredibly supportive. Welcome to ICLW!

  19. nh

    Welcome to ICLW – it’s a great way of reading new blogs.
    Good luck with your IUI!

  20. Good luck with your IUI! This time, it’s gotta stick, right? I too have an unexplained infertility diagnosis. I’m not sure what’s worse – knowing what’s wrong or not knowing. Still trying to figure it all out. I’ll be following.

  21. Pingback: About Me « venting vagina

  22. Pingback: Welcome February ICLWers! « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

