Cocktails

Click photo for source

Click photo for source

Usually after a long, stressful day at work I make the 45 minute commute home on the lonely subway. When I work late, I’m often finally getting home around 9 or 9:30pm and the subway is kind of quiet at that hour. As I walk up the stairs to my apartment, I hear “shake shake shake,” the sound of my darling husband mixing me up a fancy cocktail to help take off the edge of my day.

Today was one of those days when I really really really wanted a glass of wine to release the day’s tension but since I’m in the two week wait I must resist. To my surprise, my very favorite person in the world made me a mocktail tonight! A non-alcoholic cocktail! And I didn’t even know the alcohol was missing! He used sorbet and sparkling water and some juice and mixed it all up in the shaker. I swear, it was almost the real thing. It did the trick just the same. I love that man!

Today is 5DPIUI and I have nothing new to report. Just hoping this week flies by. I don’t want to need any more mocktails, but this week is shaping up to be a long one so I anticipate more on the horizon!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

4 responses to “Cocktails

  1. yeah for a mocktail, only kind i drink. not cause i am in 2ww, i’m not, just dont drink anymore, as of maaaany years ago. anyway hoping your 2ww flies by…i think this will be the one. i hope i’m right! xoxoxoxo

  2. Wow, you really have a darling hubby. I would like to have a cocktail waiting for me every night. Lucky you!!!!

  3. birdless

    Aww, what a sweetheart! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

