IUI#4 Complete

The deed is done! I am celebrating with a frosty and bacon cheeseburger from Wendy’s. Today the IUI was a tiny bit painful, but only for like 5 seconds. I am chucking that up to it being so early in my cycle and my cervix wasn’t quite in the right position. Ovidrel can help mimic ovulation, but it’s still not the real thing. At least not at CD11.

I’m laying on the couch “working” but honestly I’m really just reading blogs and participating in ICLW! Playing hooky is so relaxing!

For my obsessiveness, here’s how today’s IUI stacks up against the others

October 22, 2009, IUI #4:

  • Daily low-does aspirin, prenatal vitamin, fish oil, vitamin D, raspberry leaf tea
  • CD2 ultrasound: all clear to start Clomid
  • CD2-6: 150mg Clomid
  • CD9 ultrasound: 1 follicle (25mm on the right), 5mm lining
  • CD9 250µg Ovidrel trigger
  • CD11 IUI #4, 35M sperm post-wash with very good motility and progression
  • CD12-25: 200mg progesterone
  • CD26, 15DPIUI beta scheduled

Hope this is the last time I ever have to subject my husband to doing his thing in a cup. Hope this is the last time we ever see that laboratory. Hope this is the last time my RE has to look at my lady bits with the lights on (for ultrasounds the lights are always off). Hope this is the last time a catheter has to be inserted into my cervix. Hoping this is it.

Let the 2WW begin! Today is 0DPIUI. 🙂

15 responses to “IUI#4 Complete

  1. Omg- I’m so excited about you’re IUI!! I’m glad you stayed home (and btw, now I NEED Wendys) and relaxed. Now we can wait together!!

    My internet is out, so I’m using my google phone to check in, but it’s practically impossible to post and navigate…I just had to check in on u! I’ll be able to write more Friday when cable comes to fix it, I hope

  2. Yeah for a super IUI! Thanks for the award, my seven items will not be as fun as yours though. Have a great Thursday and it was so cool to read about a frosty, how I miss those!

  3. Fingers crossed for a quick 2ww and a BFP at the end!

  4. S

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. I hope this IUI does the trick for you!

    ICLW

  5. Julie

    Good luck this cycle. I hope 4th time is a charm!
    PS- I eat Peanut M&M’s the same way!
    (-:

  6. lydia

    I hope it does come out good. I just did my 4th IUI cycle and on the dot, two weeks later I got my period. Im so tired and stressed out with this issue, I am not looking forward to the IVF option, specially when we are talking about thousands of dollars.
    Have any of you tried yoga? does it work ?

  7. karlinda

    Happy ICLW. And good luck with this cycle!

  8. m

    yay! Here’s to a good two weeks!

  9. Yahoo! I wish you good news in two weeks!

  10. Good luck!! When we did an IUI, my husband went down to the clinic, only to be sent home because they were in the middle of renovating the *collection room* he was a wee bit mortified. hope that’s it for cups.

  11. riceroni

    #4 is a lucky number! My fingers are crossed for you!

  12. I hope the 2ww goes by super fast for you. Looking forward to hearing about your BFP!!

  13. babybaker

    thank you to each of you for the kind words! i’m feeling positive. i have hope, but i also have plans in progress for the next step should it be needed. that feels good so i am calm and relaxed.

    xo!

  14. birdless

    I’m late checking in but you still have some waiting time, so good luck! I hope this was the last time for all that too.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

