Back to One Cycle of Waiting

I’m totally manic. My poor, wonderful husband. Yesterday I was filled with sadness. Knowing that I would have to wait another cycle was almost unacceptable. Waiting another cycle made me feel helpless. I just want to feel like I’m doing something. I was mad at my body for doing what it should. Shame on me. During all of the IUIs, I wanted AF to arrive as soon as it was confirmed it didn’t work. This most recent cycle, I wanted to stretch out as long as possible so it wouldn’t mess with my “plans.” Shame on me again. Patience is a must in parenthood and I didn’t do well on this test. I’d like to think it was my hormones. Let’s go with that. Clean slate moving forward, k?

I called my RE today and I have two pieces of good news. ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. They’re going to see if my IVF and Follistim will be covered under an available grant! They think it will. Isn’t that awesome?!
  2. Although I’m out of town CD18-24, they’ve agreed to see me on CD17 to clear me to begin meds on CD21. This isn’t a wasted cycle! It’s just delayed by a couple of weeks by starting meds on CD21 instead of CD2.

I am absolutely thrilled!!! Or as my husband thinks, I’m absolutely manic. Either way, I’ll take it.

P.S. Thank you to all of my readers and commenters for your support. It means so much. I think only you truly know the crazies I’m dealing with. **HUGS**

8 responses to “Back to One Cycle of Waiting

  1. Yea for not having to sit out in december! *fingers crossed that the grant comes through*

  2. A

    that is AWESOME they are going to try to get it covered under the grant!! woo hoo!! so glad you’re not waiting as much as you thought!!!

    • babybaker

      i know, right?! and THEY called ME about it! i didn’t even know about the grant (well i did, but i assumed i didn’t qualify — and i still might not). how nice of them, trying to help a sista out when insurance doesn’t come through! woohoo!

  3. Myndi

    That is such wonderful news! I knew there had to be a way they could delay the cycle a little bit. So happy for you! Congrats!

    • babybaker

      thanks myndi! i’m super excited and relieved. now i can really enjoy myself over the holidays. KYFX for me por favor! send me some of your IVF good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am SO happy they’ll see youearlier – that is the BEST news ever!!!!! You’re starting SO soon – OMG!!!!!!

  5. Julie

    Congratulations on the great news!!
    Im so happy for you that you wont have to wait to begin this adventure. I am also glad that I’ll have someone on the same cycle with me! IVF here we come. (-:

    PS-Loved those baby videos. So precious.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

