BellaBand

All my fellow IVF veterans have posted about the dreaded weight gain from the medications and ovarian stimulation. Apparently BellaBands are the way to go when your abdomen is so swollen from your ovaries being the size of grapefruits. You can wear them around the band of your pants to keep them up when you can’t button them. I’m wondering if I should get one in advance, just to be safe. I wear a lot of dresses and tights, but I do love my skinny jeans. If I can’t button my skinny jeans up, are they still called skinny jeans?

I don’t really want to chance being uncomfortable. I think I’ll get one. Besides, I might need one anyway after all of the eating I plan to do over the holidays. After hearing some horror stories of having to get the BellaBand in person from *gasp* maternity stores, I think I’ll stick with ordering from amazon.com.

4 responses to “BellaBand

  1. Myndi

    For the purposes you’re mentioning, it probably makes sense. However, I have to say, I invested in three early in my pregnancy, and while I’ve used them, I’m not a huge fan. For one, if you have bad morning sickness (which I do), it is hard to double it over as suggested in early pregnancy because it creates pressure, and makes me even more nauseated. However, worn not folded over, it pulls up constantly, always having to be adjusted. Also, I found that, when it’s doubled over, you don’t get a smooth look with your shirt which some might not care about, but drives me bonkers. Just thought I’d share my personal review. 🙂 Good luck!

  2. omg- thanks for this idea…you know i’m just gonna have to copy everything you do for ivf once i start…right?!

    ps- i still can’t get over how much i love the new design of your blog!

  3. Pingback: Lupron Lowdown « venting vagina

  4. Pingback: TGIF Sucka! « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

