Enjoying Acupuncture

I’ve really been enjoying acupuncture over the last month. Not only does it make me feel relaxed, but it’s helping me make good eggs and a cozy womb for our upcoming IVF cycle. I especially love it when the heat lamp comes out! Makes my tummy super toasty.

I’m very glad that my husband is also giving acupuncture a try. It’s good for him because he never totally relaxes. We relax on the couch and watch TV, but that’s not the kind of relaxation I’m talking about. I’m talking about the kind of total relaxation when you’re laying down, eyes closed, with no input from the world at large. The added benefit for him is that it can help improve his already great swimmer count and quality!

None of this baby making stuff is an exact science. The odds of actually ending up with a baby at the end of this is 50/50. I’m really hoping that acupuncture helps to tip the scales a bit in our favor.¬†Regardless of how things turn out, I’m happy that my husband gets to play a more active role this cycle. Acupuncture is bringing us together in a weird way. It’s like science is running the show and we’re just watching, but with acupuncture it feels like we have a role besides just following orders.

Oh, and I find out today if we’re approved for the IVF grant. Fingers crossed!

3 responses to “Enjoying Acupuncture

  1. Fingers and toes crossed for you. I hope you get approved! I’m glad your enjoying the acupuncture.

  2. I love the heat lamp too!!!

  3. Jane

    Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

