You’re Not Invited Back

Well, she arrived. Not by total surprise as yesterday was CD30 buuuut she decided to drop by during an all day meeting where we literally had no breaks. Of course, I found an opportunity to make a trip to the ladies room. Thankfully I remembered to put some supplies in my purse this morning. And I’m even more thankful that my outfit included pockets. Would have been a little weird leaving a meeting with my big ol’ purse.

AF, this better be the last time I see you for at least nine months. You are not welcome back. And I’m serious this time! This shop is closed for baby making business until further notice, thank you very much!

I had the best acupuncture session of my life tonight. It completely relaxed every single thing in my body. I think it might have something to do with how stress-free I seem to be this cycle (more on that in another post!).

Off to inject myself and get a good night’s sleep! Nighty night! Xo!

5 responses to “You’re Not Invited Back

  1. A

    So glad AF came so you can get the show on the road- and yes, she is not invited back!! Hope your injections are going well 🙂

  2. Good luck with the injections and getting the show on the road 🙂

  3. Myndi

    Yeah for making progress! So much closer now. AF – you’re not welcome here anymore…bring on the baby!

  4. Seriously AF…NOT COMING BACK!!!!!

  5. Julie

    Glad to hear things are rolling along and that you are still feeling relaxed and positive. I know it will continue throughout the whole process and that it will only help your baby making abilities!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

