Too Much Love?

In the absence of a child, for some time now I have been loving the heck out of my furbaby — the world’s best kitty cat. I have been absolutely spoiling her. Petting her like crazy. Smooching her forehead a bazillion times in a row. Picking her up and snuggling with her when I’m bored or chilly or sad. I give her fresh tuna whenever she asks for it, which she does every time I’m in the kitchen. I make a cozy nook for her at any time of night. She’s particularly fond of my armpit. I make her little snuggly beds around the apartment, including the warm, super soft blanket in which she is curled up in on my lap as I write. I even push the ottoman in a ray of sunshine to warm her soft, luxurious coat.

She is kind and sweet and very lazy. But she is also spoiled! My husband and I joked that we’re glad I’m getting it out of my system now. I will not be spoiling my baby, but I will love the heck out of it.

Hopefully my kitty will be okay sharing the love. I’d like to think that I have too much love to give, so I have plenty for husband, baby, AND kitty.

Santa, are you getting ready to deliver my present? I’m still being good!

4 responses to “Too Much Love?

  1. birdless

    Aww, how sweet about your cat. I’m sure you have an abundance of love and could probably have twins and then get another cat and still have room for more! Love is the only thing that we can give away freely and not lose.

  2. I tend to spoil, snuggle, and kiss on my kitty too.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

