Focus?

Nope, no focus around here! I feel like a complete idiot today. I can hardly think about anything except tomorrow’s retrieval. I also hate the idea of not being able to eat after midnight, but I know it’s a good idea. Not that I don’t mind not eating. I skip breakfast all the time. I mind not drinking! Specifically, I’ll miss drinking my decaf latte specially prepared by my loving husband.

I’ve been a good patient by drinking lots of fluids, including g8orade, which today has led my co-workers to believe that I’m hung over. 🙂

Is it tomorrow yet? I’m excited now, but I’m sure the scared shitless feeling will kick in tomorrow morning. Maybe my acupuncture session tonight will help keep me level. Fingers crossed!

P.S. The trigger went down precisely at 1:30am, thanks to my awesome husband. I set the alarm, we hopped out of bed, hubby drew up the meds, and injected it in my behind. Back to bed we went and I woke up one day closer to getting these eggies fertilized.

17 responses to “Focus?

  1. You are focused! Focused on the EGG RETRIEVAL! All the best tomorrow! Wow so close……!!

  2. Jin

    Will be thinking of you tomorrow! And who can focus when you have a retrival tomorrow and the fact that today is Friday?

  3. A

    Excellent that the trigger went smoothly! Will be praying for a great retrieval!!! (I would be a loon today, too!)

  4. Good luck tomorrow! I’m sure it would be impossible to focus, for sure! I hope everything goes perfectly!

  5. You are so close 🙂 I hope everything goes well!

  6. Julie

    Good luck tomorrow! Make sure your stocked up at home with good snacks, movies, etc.
    How perfect that it landed on a Saturday too! I’ll be thinking about you and look forward to hearing your results!

  7. Hi! We all have our virtual fingers crossed for you! Make sure to keep writing about your feelings the whole time. Happy ICLW!

  8. GOOD LUCK! GOOD LUCK! GOOD LUCK! You’ll do great. Keeping my fingers crossed that you get some great eggs.

  9. Venting Vagina (love it)! Dropping in during ICLW to wish you LOADS of luck at your retrieval tomorrow!

    I’ll be thinking good eggie thoughts for you! *hugs*

  10. Happy ICLW!!

    Wow – good luck for your retrieval – I am sure that it will go fine – give yourself some spoiling afterwards!! Your numbers sound excellent!! I am from Australia and we are only allowed to transfer at most 2. All the best – I hope it all works out well for you!

  11. Good luck! I hope it goes well and you get some great eggs! Take care!

  12. I hope you retrieval went well! Good luck!

    ICLW

  13. You know I’m right behind you girl. Wishing for the best retrieval ever and again, 2010 the year of the baby for us. xoxoxoxoxoxo

  14. I can’t wait to see how the ER went, wishing you the very best for this cycle, I’m a bit behind you but may this be the year for us all.
    Happy ICLW week, Fran

    ICLW #90

  15. I wish you the best of luck on this cycle! LOVE the blog name! LOL!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

