Fertilization Report

Yaaaay! 15 of the 18 eggs fertilized! We officially have embryos now! We’re scheduled for a 4 day transfer, which will be at 11:45am on Wednesday, 1/27. I can hardly wait! I am tickled pink! I mean blue! I mean, who cares?! I’m frickin excited!

I’ll be getting acupuncture before, and if I feel up for it I’ll also have a session following the transfer.

Thanks for everyone’s well wishes. Please keep ’em coming! Xo!

14 responses to “Fertilization Report

  1. Jen

    Wow, that is awesome! Congrats!

  2. Wow, 15 out of 18! That’s more than 83% fertilization rate. I think the norm is only 70%. That’s awesome! Good luck on Wednesday!

  3. Julie

    Awesome! It’s really happening! 15 out of 18 is pretty amazing. I hope the cells are dividing away right now.

    I love your dream about the blond little girl. How delicious! Hopefully it was a premonition!

    Good luck concentrating at work tomorrow..haha. I was a wreck today mentally and kept referring to people by the wrong names!
    (-:

  4. Wowie, that is awesome. Good luck with the transfer!

  5. m

    so so so excited for you!

  6. That is fabulous! Definitely well-positioned for leftovers to freeze, too! What a fantastic response you had. And Wednesday will be here before you know it and then you’re PUPO in the biggest way! Congrats!

  7. Wow that’s awesome!! The pieces are coming together nicely! Good luck wednesday!

  8. That is amazing!!! How exciting, good luck with the transfer on Wednesday!!
    ICLW

  9. Wow, that some fab fertilisation rate – congratulations! Good luck for your transfer!

  10. Damn! Those are ROCKSTAR numbers. I hope they keep growing and growing. KYIMP!

  11. Jin

    That’s awesome!!!

    And I hope they rocked your embabies for you 🙂

    I can’t wait for tomorrow – good luck!

  12. Wow! I don’t know much about all this, but that sounds like a HUGE percentage of success! =)

    Congrats on the little guys!

    What a great post for your ICLWers to read! =)

  13. Kel

    You’re an egg making machine! That’s awesome!! Time to get your own hen house, chickie! Sending you good juju for your transfer tomorrow. You’re going to do great!

  14. Awesome!! Good luck tomorrow! So excited for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

