Congrats to my BFF!

There’s only one person in real life who knows about our IVF cycle besides my husband and I. She’s been extremely supportive and I’ve really apprenticed her checking in on me throughout the last few weeks. We had a lovely chat today and somewhere in the conversation after she squealed about our 15 embryos, blogging came up. So I told her about my blog! She is now the only person in real life who knows about this blog! Hi J! Love you, girl!

Let me tell you a little about J. We met more than a decade or so ago and it was BFFs at first sight. So cute. We were both in each other’s weddings. We both worked in the same industry. We both ate the same kind of food. Our birthdays are in the same month. It goes on and on.

J had a daughter a few years ago … on her own birthday (making it a very, very special birthday) and is now trying for #2. She found out today that she’s pregnant! Congrats, J! So excited for you! Lil Miss S will be a great big sister!

It’s a sign, right? Two BFFs pregnant at the same time? I hope so. Fingers crossed!

4 responses to “Congrats to my BFF!

  1. Jen

    I have heard many times that your best friend and/or your sister will be pregnant with you!

  2. Welcome J ๐Ÿ™‚ and congrats…and HOW FUN to be PG together – keeping fingers crossed!

  3. It’s really great that you have such a wonderful friend and support system in real life. I hope you do get to be pregnant together!

  4. julesnicki

    J here – just getting caught up and read this shout-out! And what an awesome one it is! I actually thought about not revealing my new secret until VJ is done with her agonizing 10 day wait, however, I really think it was a positive sign! We were destined to be preggo BFFs together! Can’t wait to share in the fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now, let’s talk about your processed meat consumption. Grrrr. I’m going to send you a copy of Skinny Bitch Bun in the Oven. The Bitches would disagree wtih you! haha. I love you! Can’t wait until Friday!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

