Santa? Can you hear me?

Hi Santa,

Remember me, The Baby Baker? The very good girl who only had one teensy request for Christmas? A request that was to be delayed by about a month? Well, I just wanted to make sure you didn’t forget about me because I really need you to come through.

I’m assuming you never asked for letters of reference because you were able to verify on your own that we’re deserving parents. We’ve waited a very long time for our present. I know I wasn’t always the most patient person with all this waiting, but I think you know that I’ve managed to come around. Patience is a key virtue in parenthood and I think I’ve finally passed the test.

You certainly came through on most of what we asked for. We had lots of eggs, great embryos, and many to freeze, but there’s still one major part to make our gift complete. You’re so amazing that I bet you already did come through! I’m pregnant right now, aren’t I? We’ll confirm it soon (Friday or Saturday maybe).

Thanks Santa! Maybe we’ll have to name our little one after you. Claus? Or maybe the initials can be S.C.? 🙂

Xo,

The Baby Baker (and Mister Baby Baker)

3 responses to “Santa? Can you hear me?

  1. omg – start playing xmas music and hang up some lights…i want you to have a full celebration when you get good news!

  2. Caroline

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you and hoping for some wonderful news.

  3. Best of luck! I just caught up on your story – you’re a week or so ahead of me and I like hearing your descriptions so I know what to expect next. I’m very impressed with the 13 that made it to freezing, but I hope this one is all you’ll need (for now, at least).

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

