4dp4dt

1/31 – 4dpt…Implantation begins, as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining

8DPO. Hmm, I wonder how my lil embaby is doing. I’ve been getting LOTS of rest since the transfer on Wednesday. My husband has been a doll and hasn’t let me lift a finger. Since the transfer I’m still quite bloated and I’ve had to sleep with my head propped up. Sleeping on my side isn’t very comfortable. When I don’t sleep on my back with my head propped up, I wake up with a stomach ache. I don’t know if it’s from mild OHSS or if it’s from swollen ovaries pushing my other organs up into my chest. Maybe it’s both. I have experienced random cramps off and on. Sometimes in my ovaries, sometimes in my uterus. On Friday I had a sharp pinching feeling in my ute but nothing like that since. This morning I had some pretty strong AF-like cramps and it’s been off and on since. I’m pretty thirsty so I’m still drinking lots of water at g8orade.

I probably won’t test until Friday (9dp4dt) or Saturday (10dp4dt) but I did test this past Friday to confirm the trigger was out of my system. There was a super faint line so by the time I test I know the results will be the real deal.

I go back to work tomorrow and I suppose it’s a good thing. This will be an extremely busy week where I expect late nights and maybe even some weekend work. That should help the time pass more quickly. I might try to make time for a de-stressing acupuncture session at some point this week as well.

As a side note, I finished The Help today. It was a great read so for those of you trying to pass time in your two week wait, check it out! My friend J recommended it and it was exactly what I needed.

7 responses to “4dp4dt

  1. A

    I hope your little one is snuggling in tight! Good luck with your busy week 🙂 But I would also be glad to have lots of things to occupy my mind!!

  2. I have a feeling you will be seeing a positive test soon 🙂

  3. Good luck! I will be checking back, hoping for great news!!!

  4. Having lots to keep you busy sounds about perfect. You’re in the home stretch!

  5. Good luck going back to work tomorrow!!! With all you have to do – it will be NO TIME before you test!!!

  6. Thinking of you girl, you know that. That book sounds awesome I am going to see if its on Audible, I like to listen to audio books on my ipod while I cook….

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

