10dp4dt – Test Day

2/6 – 10dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

14DPO. Peed on a stick. Results: let me put it to you this way – I’m drinking champagne and not because I’m celebrating. Oh well, it wasn’t guaranteed. Onward and upward.

17 responses to “10dp4dt – Test Day

  1. A

    Oh, I’m so sorry (hug)

  2. I am sorry. Prayers for the road ahead.

  3. I’m really sorry….but I still can’t hold onto some hope…I feel like I’ve read SO SO SO many times that 14dpo is just an average for the at home tests…I’m still holding out for your Beta test – I can’t help it – I just want this to work for you!!!!!

    Lots of hugs!!!!!

  4. soory- typo…but I still CAN hold onto some hope…

  5. Man girl, just man. Well get your drink on and know I am thinking of you. 2010 is a long year so its still ivf babies for us. But don’t you still have to blood test, maybe that POS was a wrong bitch. So don’t drink too much yet, numbers could be high and you can sue the HPT company. Sending you big ass hugs you know that. xoxoxoxo

  6. I’m with the other ladies – don’t give up ALL hope yet. But you’re right, a negative HPT at 14dpo is not a great sign. I’m so sorry.

    But I’m sure your 13 little embabies are each ready to take a shot at snuggling in there!

  7. 😦 I’m so sorry. There is simply nothing I hate more than a single line. Thinking of you…

  8. KHBetterTogether

    Dang it! I was totally thinking this was it…keep up the great attitude it will happen!

  9. What crappy news. It seems unfair to have to suffer a 2ww for this. Just remember your baker’s dozen, anxiously waiting for their chance. So sorry.

  10. Myndi

    Really sorry that it turned out this way. As Finch pointed out, it’s sucky to have to think about next steps, but the good news is…you have all those frosties to work with. Hopefully they won’t make you take too long a break before starting an FET. Heck, maybe we’ll be cycling together for that.

  11. Oh no. I am so sorry. *Hugs* Sending you good thoughts.

  12. I have no word, but sorry……

  13. thank you very, very much. your comments mean so much to me. i’m surprisingly feeling okay with it all. it is what it is and i can’t change it. we did everything right. it just wasn’t the right embryo. next time. xo.

  14. Jen

    I’m sorry. Boooo. You have a great attitude; that is admirable!. Enjoy your drinks 🙂

  15. christiane

    Oh no I’m so sorry! I hope you are doing ok and thinking positive thoughts about your bakers dozen. (Hugs)

  16. oh damn, damn, damn. I was so hoping. I am glad you are doing okay and you have more embies to try again but I wanted it to be this one. I won’t stop hoping though.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

