3-0-0!

OMG! I can’t believe this is my 300th post!

Have I really had that much to say?! Why didn’t someone tell me to shut up?! šŸ˜‰

Thank you, dear readers, for following along! Please say that you’ll continue to follow after I get my first ever BFP this month! (Still keeping that positive, optimistic outlook!)

To honor this momentus occassion, here are a few highlights:

  • Started blogging in April 2008, but only had a fews posts that year. Started acupuncture that same month.
  • Things started picking up when we started seeing our RE and getting all of theĀ requisiteĀ tests done in December 2008 and January 2009
  • Took a blogging and acupuncture break between April and June of 2009 because I thought that I was spending too much time focusing on TTC that it was stressing me out
  • When we still weren’t pregnant by June 2009, we decided it was time to try IUI in July – the month that marked my 34th birthday
  • Did more IUIs in August, September and October 2009
  • Took November 2009 off to prepare for IVF. Started acupuncture again.
  • Started IVF in December 2009, with ER/ET in January 2010 (BFN, as you know)
  • Medicated FET underway in February 2010 with transfer planned for early March 2010
  • Interspersed were vagina-related crafts, videos, crazy news stories, and other humorous tidbits
  • Also interspersedĀ wasĀ a littleĀ pessimismĀ and lots ofĀ optimism

Whew! What a roller coaster! Can I get off now? Pleeease?

7 responses to “3-0-0!

  1. Congrats on your 300th post! Don’t worry, I’ll continue to follow after your BFP this month!! I’m hoping your optimism will rub off on me! I’m on the roller coaster too, and can’t wait to get off!

  2. Congrats on reaching that milestone! And I wouldn’t ditch you because of a BFP! I want to see those ultrasounds and baby pictures and hear about the delivery!

  3. Happy 300th post!! I want off this ride too!! šŸ™‚

  4. COngrats on 300!!!! You know how much I love reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

