Goodbye Lupron

Yay! Last night was my last (ever) night of Lupron injections! Good thing because my digestive system isn’t quite right. TMI Alert: I go from constipation to diarrhea every few days. I’m ready to be normal again.

But wait! Not so fast! Estrace is a weight gainer. So guess who feels like a little piggy? I think I would much prefer belly bloating because at least it’s localized. But nooooo, I have to feel disgusting everywhere.

No more injections for me for a few days. PIO starts up on Saturday. I will enjoy being needle free while I can!

5 responses to “Goodbye Lupron

  1. Yay!! You’re such a lucky duck — no more shots for you…at least for awhile!!

    I hear what you’re saying about the bowel situation. I am so constipated, I should buy stock in prune juice. It’s a very sad situation. The things we go through….

  2. Jen

    See ya Lupron! 🙂 PIO next – whoot!

  3. YAY NO SHOTS!!!! and thanks for the bathroom tip, lol

  4. Yea for finishing. My digestive system is a bit off from my injections as well.

  5. Pingback: Hungover « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

