Tools of the Trade

No, not syringes and meds! Pineapple to help with implantation, pomegranate juice for a healthy lining, and prune juice for you know what. I guess I know what I’m having for breakfast all week!

11 responses to “Tools of the Trade

  1. Yum-mey! Hows the PIO shots going? I used to alternate ass cheeks too it does help. Also icing area 5 mins before and alittle more after helped so much. I swear I could feel the areas that I injected 3 months after I finished! Have fun girl, and enjoy your last days of being un-pregnant!

    • PIO is going fine. sore cheeks. hurts when i lie down, hurts when i walk, hurts when i go up stairs. but i can take this! it will be worth it! i’ve been doing a heating pad after. that seems to help a little. thanks! today and tomorrow is all i have left!

  2. Ooohh… good point. Need to put these on my shopping list. Btw, are we supposed to get constipated after ET? I wasn’t sure about that.

  3. *delurking* Wow, I didn’t know pomegranate juice was good for uterine lining… Thanks for that info! I already have a friendly relationship with prune juice in my everyday life, so I’m one-thirds of the way there, when I eventually get to my IVF cycle! 🙂 Thanks for sharing, and I’m wishing you all the best!!

  4. So, one of my friends that is pregnant with twins from IVF gave me some advice for after the transfer. She said there was a study that said that laughter helps with implantation. My accupuncturist confirmed it. I have no idea if it is true. However, I rented a bunch of funny movies to watch while on bedrest. I don’t know if it is true, but couldn’t hurt. Good luck this week!! I will be tihnking about you.

  5. Prune juice — that’s a life saver! I’ve been drinking that for the past 3 weeks. It’s absolutely disgusting, but it does the job.

  6. I LOVE YOUR POSTS!!!! sorry to have been missing for a while

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

