Is it Thursday yet?

One more day to go until “my friends come for a visit.” I have acupuncture at 10:15am tomorrow and I have to start filling my bladder for the transfer at 11:30am. Afterward, I’ll go back for another acupuncture session and then I am heading straight to my couch! I already bought two interesting books and we stocked up on snacks. 🙂

To wind up our celebration series, last night my husband took me out for a special nitrate-filled bacon cheese burger and a glass of wine. We did raw fish on Monday so tonight we’re doing unpasteurized cheese and wine! I think we officially hit all the pregnancy no-nos. Who knew our last non-pregnant date nights could be so awesome and fun!?

Whew. Here we go. Am I ready for this? Yes! It’s going to work! But I’ll take any extra happy thoughts from the blogosphere. Pretty please send ’em my way!

15 responses to “Is it Thursday yet?

  1. Jen

    Lots and lots of luck tomorrow!

  2. Jane

    Lots of happy thoughts coming your way! And they aren’t travelling too far, just across the East River, so I’m sure they’ll get to you. 🙂

  3. good thoughts, prayers, vibes…and everything else i have is being sent to you!!!!!!!

    I’m SO excited for you!!!!! xoxo

  4. Yay! Hopefully, these friends will stay for a very long visit!!

  5. Julie

    Woohoo! I am so excited for you am sending you lots of positive thoughts and vibes! GOOD LUCK!!!

  6. Though you don’t need it, I send good luck as requested! So excited for you! Woohoo!!

  7. I love your pre baby diet! I’m so excited for you. Best of luck!!!!!!!

  8. *delurking* I love your blog & I just wanted you to know that my prayers are with you today!!

    ~ K.

  9. Its Thursday evening here in Cairo… I am so thinking of you now and knowing that you are pregnant right about now huh? If not now, then a few hours or so I’d assume. I am so glad your date nights were awesome and filled with no-no’s, cause you know thats over for the next 9 months girl. Yeah you and me pregnant and havin fall 2010 babies, life is good! Mad hugs !!! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

