Very Loved And A Little Bit Pregnant

Thank you for all of your kind comments, thoughts and prayers! I’ve been quite positive, but a little help from your friends makes it that much easier.

Sorry to keep you waiting with news on how today went! I was hoping to scan in the photo of our lil cupcakes but I guess I’ll have to share a pic later because I can no longer keep you in suspense. Today around Noon, two “perfect” blastocycsts were transferred to my cozy womb — which means I’m pretty much pregnant! The embryologist said one blast is about ready to break out of its shell and he expected it to start implanting tomorrow. We were relieved to hear that only two embryos were thawed and they both made it (I posted about this concern before)! We are extremely fortunate to still have 11 on ice.

The transfer went off without a hitch, except for that pesky tiny bladder of mine. I thought I was going to lose it about half way through the 30 minute post-transfer resting period. My husband did a great job distracting me while reading a menu from a new restaurant we want to try. He knew food would do the trick. Hubby also stroked my cheek at one point during the transfer, which was the absolutely sweetest thing in the world. He’s been totally amazing today.

I went to acupuncture before and after, came home, and parked it on the couch. I’ve been reading and chilling with my husband and cat. After the transfer, my acupuncturist said my pulse felt “expectant.” I’ll take it. 🙂

My beta isn’t until 3/30. Until then I will remain positive. I am feeling great physically and emotionally. I want to keep it that way. I will continue Estrace and PIO injections twice daily, as well as a baby aspirin once a day. I finished my course of Medrol today.

For now, I will enjoy how I’m feeling right at this moment: very loved and a little bit pregnant.

Thank you again for all your support, from the bottom of my heart. Xo!

11 responses to “Very Loved And A Little Bit Pregnant

  1. Yay!! You are PUPO – pregnant until proven otherwise! Congrats!

  2. I’m so happy it went so well!! You’ve had such an admirable attitude this cycle, I’m praying those blasts are the ones. Good luck! And Congrats!

  3. Your friends came to visit 🙂 Congrats! Your beta is one day after mine! I hope we both get good news.

  4. Julie

    Great day! You did it! How lucky you are to have 2 perfect blasts nesting inside your womb AND 11 still on ice! You should be feeling great right now. Now all you have to do is relax and let nature take it’s course. I hope those little embies are nestling in tight!! xox

  5. Your pulse felt expectant! I love it!!!! Congrats my dear and per your comment on my post, Keep Calm and Carry On 😉

  6. I bet now that your friends are here, you all will be attached (at the hip), right? 🙂 Praying for success for you!!

  7. YAY! YAY! YAY! Every report sounds PERFECT!!! Rest, relax, laugh for implantaion, and enjoy this pregnant until proven otherwise time! xoxoxoxo

  8. ps- thanks for the extra PIO tips 🙂

  9. Great news! All you can do now is relax and let nature take its course.

    I’m in the 2WW with you, so when we both get our BFPs we can celebrate together!

  10. ilana

    I am SO happy for you! I can feel this is it for you guys!

  11. Two perfect blastocysts and a perfect transfer. It can’t get better than that. I hope the next 10 days pass quickly (impossible, but I wish it anyway).

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

