What are my blasts up to?

I’ve certainly learned my lesson not to look for “symptoms” so right now I’m just coasting along. The FET process feels so much more natural than the fresh IVF cycle because my ovaries aren’t swinging around like grapefruit when I move. How can you ignore what’s happening when every time you move, you’re reminded of what’s going on? This time I barely even notice or remember that I have two embryos snuggling in right now. Pure bliss.

3/18 – 0dpt…Embryo is now a blastocyst
3/19 – 1dpt…Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
3/20 – 2dpt…Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3/21 – 3dpt…Implantation begins, as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
3/22 – 4dpt…Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
3/23 – 5dpt…Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
3/24 – 6dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
3/25 – 7dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
3/26 – 8dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
3/27 – 9dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

3/30 – 12dpt…Beta Day!

Will I POAS somewhere between 3/27 and beta day on 3/30? Probably. Just not sure when.

13 responses to “What are my blasts up to?

  1. Oh! I’m so tempted to POAS, too, but at the same time I’m so scared. Our betas are only one day apart!

  2. You should check out this site: It has clips from a National Geographic documentary that shows all the good beginning at the beginning. Just don’t get too freaked out by the creepy looking mini-babies!

    http://www.ehd.org/movies-index.php

  3. katery

    yea, i’ll be thinking about you on 3/27, very exciting! your blastocysts are beautiful!

  4. Your beta’s pretty late – I would be amazed if you made it to beta without POAS! 🙂 Fingers crossed that your embryos are nice and implanted now.

  5. OMG…the countdown continues!!!! It’s getting so close! I’m a nutjob and would be POAS everyday – totally not a healthy practice. I can’t wait for you beta!

  6. I am sending good implantation and growing vibes your way! I will be thinking about you. BTW, thanks for mentioning my blog:) the other day:).

  7. If you POAS it will be positive, I feel it. You know I have never POAS ever. Strong woman I am, LOL! Hope teh time is flying girl. And that restaraunt is nasty man, OMG.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

