Drumroll Please…

The nurse just called with the good news. It’s official! I’M PREGNANT!!!

She said based on my numbers, it looks like there’s only one lil cupcake in there. Whew!

My RE doesn’t offer details around numbers. I’ve never known what my E2 levels were, or what my progesterone levels were. They also don’t share beta numbers. I could have asked, but honestly, I don’t want another thing to worry about. This is an amazing gift and I just want to enjoy it.

My next beta is Friday. Only a few more days and then I’ll be completely at ease. I promise.

26 responses to “Drumroll Please…

  1. HOORAY!!! I’m so happy for you! Congratulations!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Wonderful news!!!

  3. I am been checking my email today for your post. Congratulations!!!

  4. Awesome!!! You can finally say those words. Im so happy for you. You deserve this happiness. Enjoy it!

  5. katery

    congratulations!! there’s no reason to get the actual number, it ight make you worry or speculate on the number of babies in there, and there’s no need for that!

  6. Congratulations! I’m so very happy for you. And thanks for being an inspiration to stay positive through IFV/FET!

  7. Jen

    Congrats! So exciting! 🙂

  8. Yahhh!!!! So excited for you!!

  9. YES! YES! YES! I’m screaming it from my apartment!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Joy is flowing out of me for you…um….you’re pregnant!!!!!!

  10. RachieD

    YAY!!!!!!!!!! Been following your blog for so long and am soooooo glad you finally got your BFP. Just brilliant, well done for perservering through all your set backs! Three cheers for you!!!!! xx

  11. thank you, thank you, thank you! you all make me feel so warm and fuzzy. xoxoxo!

  12. you’re pregnant!!!!
    yay!!!!!!

  13. WOW!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! I’m sending up a prayer of thanks for you as we speak!! What a blessing. Nothing but positive thoughts for weeks to come. 🙂

  14. Kel

    I’ve been checking my email every day awaiting the good news. CONGRATS, MAMA!! Now you can relax because the hard part is over. Now you can just enjoy the nausea, back ache, food cravings, constant trips to the bathroom, and gas. Oh, the gas. I’m loving every minute of it.

    H&H 9 months to you and the little cupcake!! So happy for you and Mr. BabyBaker. Or should I say, Mr. BabyMaker.

  15. This is the most wonderful news!!! So very happy for you and many congrats!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

