Stepping Back

The results for beta #9 today are in and I’m still not quite back to zero (seriously?! dammit!). I’m at a measly 13. One more beta next Monday to confirm a big fat zero. I swear, I must have the record for most betas ever. So lame. Not a record I wanted to have. Beta #10 better be it because I’m really looking forward to a break in blood draws and ultrasounds.

Speaking of ultrasounds, I was also lucky enough to get to spend some time with my friend the dildocam this morning. Oh joy! The RE confirmed that my ute is clean as a whistle. [insert sarcasm] Yay for me.

You know what, girls? I’ve been thinking… Since this will likely be the last month where I’ll be free to think about anything and everything except babybaking, I think it might be a good idea if I step back from blogging, blog reading and blog commenting for a bit. I think you’ll understand.

This is not a break I wanted to take — from blogging or ART — but because we have to wait it out a cycle I might as well try to get back to the old me as much as possible. There might not be much time because at the end of this month I’ll either be pregnant (I’m forever hopeful) or about to kick off project FET again. Once either of those events happens, I’ll be back in the baby-focused mindset that’s been all-consuming over the past couple of years. Until then, I’ll focus on me, my marriage, my life, my health and try to avoid thinking about what I don’t have as much as possible.

Besides, let’s face it. My blog is so boring right now.

I fully expect to see lots and lots of BFPs, birth announcements, and baby updates the next time I check back in! Xoxo.

10 responses to “Stepping Back

  1. lis

    ill miss ya but i understand, and you were never boring…quite the opposite!

    sending you luck and wishes for a lovely break

    xoxo

  2. Jane

    Your blog is anything but boring! But taking a break is totally understandable.

    Recently saw this movie, on Netflix watch instantly: http://www.teethmovie.com/ Vagina craziness!! (Truthfully, couldn’t bring myself to watch the whole thing, but I would recommend at least parts of it for kicks.)

  3. Do whatever you need to do and what is best for you. However, I will miss you.

  4. Breaks are good for the soul. Enjoy your “me” time and I’ll see you when you’re back.

  5. Definitely! Breaks are good for the heart, mind, and body. We’ll still be here when you get back.

    Enjoy your time off!

  6. Good luck this month ๐Ÿ™‚ Shall miss you.

  7. Everyone needs a break. You take one babe!

  8. katery

    see you when you get back, enjoy your break ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. breaks are good. but maybe, just maybe you could post that funny shit you always do to keep us laughing? just a thought. xoxoxo

  10. Ilana Quigley

    Thinking of you girl! Take the time you need.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

