Whirlwind

Three losses within two months: death, miscarriage, and another death. We deserve some good news soon.

Icing on the cake: today is CD1. Earlier than expected but I’m happy to finally begin FET #2. I won’t be back in town until Tuesday night so I’ll dutifully visit my RE the morning of CD3 for wanding and bloodwork. The transfer should be in four to five weeks.

One good bit of news is that someone close to me who’s been struggling to get (and stay) pregnant is finally pregnant and I couldn’t be happier for her. I confessed our struggles to her and I’m so glad I did. No one understands like someone who has been or is going through it. Next up: me. 🙂

8 responses to “Whirlwind

  1. Hope you’re having a great weekend away! This has been a rough 2 months for you…so now I can only hope the next 2 will be perfect…especially with your FET happening!

    btw- the city is HOT, hope wherever you are it’s cooler 🙂

  2. Jane

    Sorry for your losses. You deserve some happy news soon!

  3. I so hope this is your month. Sending you good luck at your baseline appointment.

  4. That is a lot of difficult news in 2 months. I hope this FET is perfect.

  5. KHBetterTogether

    Man the bad news in 3’s has rung true for you…sorry for all the sadness and loss. I think this means its time for some good news! Good luck on your baseline…

  6. onefifthfox

    Thinking of you 🙂

    (((hugs)))

    xxx

  7. Next IS you girl, I know it. Suck a$$ two months- things will ONLY get better now for sure. Post some funny things please, I want to laugh. xoxox

  8. It’s going to happen this time. Lots of prayers coming your way.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

