Changes

Yes, big changes are in the works. My husband and I have lived in the same adorable* brownstone for four years. This is the place I thought we’d welcome a little one in the world. I’ve been holding my breath for 2+ years and frankly, I’m sick of it. Our lease is up at the end of this month so we’ve decided to make a big change. In two weeks we are moving!

* By “adorable” I mean our current place is full of character, which translates to old. Like pre-war old. We’ve had several complaints over the four years such as carbon monoxide issues (bad, right?!), our shower leaking into the apartment below us, our super rewiring our bathroom light switch but accidentally hooking it up to control the power on our refrigerator, hearing drunk people stumble home from the corner bar every night, and many more.

After a very recent disaster not described in the pervious paragraph, we decided we were OVAH character. We’re moving into a brand new full-service building. I love the “brand new” part the best. Because we have been apartment hopping since college, I have always avoided baths. Who wants to take a bath in a tub that has who knows what is growing in it?! We’ll be the first ever tenants in our new apartment and I’m going to take the hell outta some baths! Woohoo!

For me, having something else to immerse myself in besides this FET is a relief. Focusing on this move has done wonders for my state of mind. My mind is so far away from the day-to-day of FET preparations and I can’t imagine anything better. Change is good. 🙂

7 responses to “Changes

  1. Sounds like a nice (clean) place. Enjoy your new abode.

  2. Jenn

    So I’ve been a lurker of yours for a couple months now and just wanted to say that I am hopeful your new place will be the start of some new beginnings! It always feels good to make positive changes. Good luck with your move.

  3. A move does sound like a wonderful distraction! I’m a migrator myself…being in one place too long makes me feel stuck. Wishing you tons of luck on your FET!

  4. Congrats on moving to a new place. I hope you have fun organizing and getting everything done!

  5. Change is SO good sometimes and at this time its gonna be awesome girl! So excited for you and do post pics if you can,want of your new crib. I am so jealous that you live in NYC, a dream of mine since I was a teenager. (although I wasn’t that far away from NYC then…) xoxox

  6. katery

    that is great, i hope you enjoy the new place. you should take some pictures, i LOVE looking at other people’s houses and real estate.

  7. THAT IS AWESOME!!!! I’ve been thinking of moving myself – just want to start fresh…think we’re staying for now – so I’ll have to live through you – CONGRATS!!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

