Lookin Good

I had my date with the dildocam this morning. The ole ute looks good with a lining of 5mm, which is 1mm more than the same appointment last time. Change is good.

I had my blood drawn too. Look what happens when the rookie attempts the draw! Grrr! Damn small veins! My last bruise from a blood draw two weeks ago is not even gone yet!

They’re changing things up a bit. I’ll take 2mg of Estrace three times a day, up from twice a day last time. And like I said, change is good! I’ve added in a baby aspirin and I’ll decrease the Lupron to 10 units starting tonight.

My husband came with me this morning so he could ask some questions about the thaw and transfer. I was hoping to sneak in some questions without having to make a separate appointment with the RE. Well the doctor came in, did his thing, said everything looked great, and quickly exited the room. No time for questions! I looked at my husband and he just said, “That’s it?!”. Haha! I’m glad the appointment went quickly because my bits are totally overgrown. Two visits from AF in two weeks makes it a bit hard to maintain. No worries, I have a Brazilian scheduled for Sunday. 🙂

I go back again for my last visit before the transfer next Friday. My husband will come with me again and the nurse noted in our file to remind the doctor that we want to discuss how many to thaw and transfer so we’ll have the conversation then. Until then, I will remain blissfully ignorant about this whole thing (SMS reminders for meds are set!).

Oh, and of course it would be my luck that a business trip would coincide with the transfer date (7/8). The nurse said it would be no problem to move the transfer back a day (7/9), and I would totally be okay with that (even if it means waiting another day) but I decided that the stress of taking a business trip the day before the transfer would be too much. I was already worrying about it. What if my flight is delayed on the way back? What is my flight gets cancelled? Will there be bad weather that day? It just wasn’t worth the stress. I found someone to go in my place and my boss said that my health is the most important thing (they think I’m having another “medical procedure”). Done and done. July 8th, here we come!

8 responses to “Lookin Good

  1. I’m glad everything looks good, but YIKES about the blood draws!! Hang in there- glad you got someone else to go on the trip 🙂

  2. Nicole

    Sounds like there is goodness for you! My 2nd FET is 5 days after yours. My last one ended the same as yours w/ MC around the exact same time. So looks like you and I are on the same schedule…here’s to positive FETs!

  3. Glad you get to lay off the Lupron a bit. The countdown is on!

  4. Woo hoo 7/8 girl, not too far off. Sucks about the rookie, happened to me too but in my hand, she was trying to put in an iv stint of whatever you call it, hurt like a beyoutch… So glad all is moving right along, this FET will be your one girl I know it. xoxo

  5. OMG i forgot to tell u I saw this and totally thought of teh stuff you sometimes post on your blog, can u imagine? I wish I could unsee it, yuck!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

