Thank You

Thanks so much for voting and leaving such thoughtful comments on my What Would You Do? post, but thank you most of all for not voting for 1 embryo. 🙂 You ladies are smart! The consensus from you so far is to put back three.

We still aren’t exactly sure which approach we’ll take, but hopefully after our next visit with our RE on Friday we’ll leave with some answers. At this point, my heart is telling me to put back three but my brain is telling me to put back two and if it doesn’t work (but I know it will!) then we’ll try three next time. (I fully realize how lucky I am to have the opportunity to make this decision.)

To supplement your consensus, I’ve been doing a bit of research on number of embryos transferred and success rates by looking at IVF blogs. (Maybe I should do another poll! I love those!) Of course, this obviously isn’t scientific because I’m not taking diagnosis or fresh/frozen into account but it’s been interesting. So far, here’s what I’ve found:

One Embryo Transferred

  • 36% success rate
  • Singleton = 100%

Two Embryos Transferred

  • 52% success rate
  • Singleton = 73%
  • Twins = 20%
  • Triplets = 7%

Three Embryos Transferred

  • 77% success rate
  • Singleton = 50%
  • Twins = 40%
  • Triplets =0%
  • Quads = 10%

Again, my heart wants success (it’s greedy!) so three looks so appealing. Sigh.

3 responses to “Thank You

  1. Jane

    I’m impressed by your statistics here. This is so interesting!

    Glad you enjoyed the baby’s awesome dance moves! 🙂

  2. I’m sorry I’m late to vote, but I vote for three, too!!

  3. I too am late girl my bad. Put back three, it will give you the best chance in my humble opinion. We put back three blasts last time, two took, one stopped growing at 10 weeks and as you know we have one little Sueprbaby growing away right now. You are so lucky to have the choice. I missed your blog, been a bad reader and I am going to read all my fav WTF posts right now. But you know what that baby, I am not believing he is really dancing, can he be? That boyz got craZy skillz man, my goodness! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

