Needle Phobia

I seriously think I’m starting to take on a needle phobia. I’ve been needled so much over the past year that now I flinch every time a needle goes in. It used to not be a problem at all, which proved to be a necessity for an infertile like me but things have certainly changed. I think my pain tolerance just isn’t what it used to be, and I am usually a pretty tough cookie. I’m beginning to dislike needles so much that I didn’t even enjoy my last acupuncture session very much and I’ve always enjoyed acupuncture.

Thankfully, right now all I have to endure are PIO intramuscular injections twice a day. The only other needles I have to face are during acupuncture. I will have a session before and after the transfer on Thursday (ZOMG! that’s tomorrow!).

Even though I’m beginning to really hate needles and being poked and prodded, I know it’s all for a good cause. As a matter of fact, I hope I’m getting needled for the next 10 to 12 weeks!

6 responses to “Needle Phobia

  1. Jane

    I’m thinking good thoughts for your transfer!!

  2. My fingers are crossed for a good thaw, a smooth transfer and sticky embies! Good luck!

  3. Myndi

    I hear those PIO’s are real monsters, so that could have a lot to do with it!

    Tomorrow!?!? That is so awesome! Congrats on making it through the wait, surviving the meds so far, and best of luck that this transfer is the one!! When is your first beta???

  4. I know what you mean about the shots…I’m at the point where if I see another needle I’m going to run away screaming at the top of my lungs.

    I’m rooting for you and your little frozen bean!! Please, please let this transfer work.

  5. I know I haven’t been a great commenter lately, but I have been praying that your little ones will hang around this time for the long haul!

  6. I hope that my injections last longer than the next 5 weeks, too, no matter how much I am dreading them. Good luck at your transfer!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

