Weird Dreams

(I have a lot to say today because I had an hour on a hot train underground so I had plenty of time to write blog posts!)

I’ve been having super crazy dreams lately. I think this happened last time too but last time I indulged in adult beverages leading up to the transfer so I think I slept better last time. This time, my dreams have been waking me up.

[WARNING: this is about to get weird]

Last night I dreamt that I could put my belly in front of this weird contraption and it would show me how many embryos took and it would also show me the gender using glowing pink and blue colors. It was some kind of super advanced ultrasound and the images appeared very spa-like in soothing white with the baby in flesh tones. When I put my belly in the first time it showed me that a boy embryo took and a girl one seemed to take as well except it wasn’t as strong. Over time, I did the belly check and it showed me that the girl caught up. Eventually, I delivered twins and the three of us were hanging out in my hospital bed. It was a weird bed with weird contraptions including a big red milk nozzle coming out of the ceiling to feed me! And the most weird part, my babies could talk. They were telling me it was time for me to eat. Very bossy, just like their momma! I guess that I needed to be nourished so they could in turn be nourished by me.

The End.

P.S. Can’t wait to see how the story really turns out!

4 responses to “Weird Dreams

  1. I love that dream! And I want one of those contraption that shows the embryos. How cool is that.

  2. I have my pom pom’s ready for tomorrow. I am sending you LOTS of baby dust.

  3. Weird dream, but cool. they should so make a machine like that 🙂

  4. katery

    your babies were taking care of you!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

