The Buns Are Baking

Well, I’m officially PUPO with two hatching blasts (photo coming soon)!

They had to thaw a second straw because one of the first two didn’t make it, so a total of five were thawed. Of the second batch of three, one looked perfect, one was looking great and the other made it but hadn’t grown so it ended up not being viable. Since we only transferred two, they’ll keep an eye on the third and if the cell mass forms properly they’ll refreeze it tomorrow.

I had an acupuncture session before but I decided to skip the session after. I would have had to find a cab, take the bumpy ride, then do it again to come home. Plus, I wouldn’t have had time for lunch in between. I wanted this time to be different so I wanted to reduce my stress today as much as possible. I even drank less water before the transfer so my bladder wouldn’t feel like it was going to explode like it did the last two times. It made a huge difference!

Now I’m just relaxing and being very well taken care of by my wonderful husband. Beta is a week from Tuesday but if we’re feeling lucky we may POAS next Sunday, my birthday. We’ll see. 🙂

Stick, babies, stick!!!

10 responses to “The Buns Are Baking

  1. i’m soo glad you’re resting comfortably and that hubbs is taking good care of you. this is gonna be the bestest birthday present ever for you!!!! congrats on being pupo. i have a great feeling :o) xoxoxoxoxo.

  2. KHBetterTogether

    Oh so exciting! I think your attitude is great! I can’t wait to hear!

  3. I am sending mucho sticky thoughts your way. And I had Bon Jovi stuck in my head all night. Thanks. LOL.

  4. ilana

    YAYAY! So happy you are PUPO again! this is it i can feel it!

  5. Praying they hang around!!

  6. Everything sounds wonderful! Enjoy being PUPO and can’t wait to hear the good news next week. What a wonderful bday present!

  7. thanks everyone! fingers crossed so hard!

  8. You know I got evreythang crossed for you girl. I’ve been bad, not blog reading at all, but at 5:30am yours was the first I had to check on. You are so pregnant girl, can’t wait for the amazing news this time around my friend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

