FET #3: CD1

W00T! AF is in da house! Surprisingly, the wench took six days to arrive this time where as in the past AF always came five days after stopping meds.

I went in this morning for my CD2 scan (on CD1 since the office is closed on the weekends) and I’m good to go for FET #3! I’m picking up my meds later today and starting Aygestin tonight. I’m so glad I didn’t have to wait until Monday to go in for my scan. I want to get started right away. I need to keep feeling like we’re doing something, even though we’re still getting second opinions.

I’m also pleased to tell you that when they drew blood this morning, it only took ONE poke! Amen!

I’m in such an unusually good mood today: AF arrived, my arm only got poked once, it’s Friday, it’s Date Night, it’s the weekend! It can’t get much better. I may even have a glass of something adult beverage-y tonight!

7 responses to “FET #3: CD1

  1. Girl you are the wind beneath my wings. LOL Your attitude is my inspiration.

    I have my pom pom’s ready to chear your 3 little ones on.

  2. So glad your having such a great day!

  3. Sounds like a great start to your FET! Wishing you the very best. Enjoy date night 🙂

  4. So sorry I have been MIA and sorry about the BFN. I have been thinking about you since I knew you were a few weeks ahead of me with your FET but slacked on checking in with your blog. It sounds like you are in high spirits though and I am sending so many positive vibes your way for this cycle!

    Enjoy a great date night!

  5. Wishing you the best of luck this cycle!

  6. Hey there. Thanks for adding me to your blog roll and for your comments! It’s nice to know that someone is actually reading my blog (since I don’t often get comments). I assume that most IVFers don’t want to read my blog since I have a child (although I went through IVF to get him!) So I appreciate you stopping by despite the posts about my son. I think you are incredibly brave and have an amazing attitude, despite all of your struggles. It’s inspiring. I am following along on your journey and wishing you all the best. I hope FET #3 is the one that gets you a sticky BFP!!

    • maddy, you’ve been super supportive of me and i imagine myself in your shoes one day: already have one lil one, but desperately desiring another. besides, i think your lil guy is adorable. and babies make me feel good. it’s pregnant women IRL that annoy me. 🙂

      fingers crossed that our next FETs bring us what we both hope for!

      xo.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

