Passing Time

AF was gone by Sunday morning, thanks to Aygestin. Woohoo! A two day period! I continue Aygestin through Friday and I started 20 units of Lupron last night. It’s kinda weird that I’m starting Lupron again while remnants of Bruce are still around (yep, he’s still here, albeit faint) from my last go around.

AF should make her second appearance next weekend. It’s gonna get boring around here for a while since there’s not much going on. I don’t go back to the RE until August 6th and my first second opinion appointment with Dr. T isn’t until August 9th.

I have all of my paperwork ready to send to Dr. D except for the HSG report from the hospital, sans films. I actually already have a copy of the report but I’m waiting to see if they’ll include some kind of apology letter or something. Hopefully I’ll get that today so I can send in everything tomorrow so we can get second opinion #2 on the books – hopefully before FET #3 is complete.

To keep myself busy this weekend, I made cupcakes. Cupcakes always brighten my mood, and since I was already in a great mood the cupcakes were quite literally the icing on the cake.

We also managed to have a great date night. We prepared fun foods using our goods that we scored at the farmers market. Then we escaped the heat and went to see Inception. Don’t worry, no spoilers here. I thought it was good – an interesting storyline for sure. We saw it in IMAX and boy, was it loud. (Clear indicator that I’m officially old.)

All in all, a great weekend. Hopefully this week flies by so it can be the weekend again. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Passing Time

  1. I honestly don’t know how you go right into new cycles. I feel so damn beat from just one. More power to you! Hope your paperwork and cycles all line up well πŸ™‚ good luck!

  2. Mmmm- you made me crave a cupcake!

  3. yaay dr D!!! i still can’t believe that your film (along with 999 others) was lost!! *fingers crossed* for you that #3 is your lucky number :o)

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

