Oops

I forgot to take my Aygestin yesterday morning. Oops. I must just be going through the motions so I can feel like I’m doing something because I’m even more removed from this cycle than I was the last. I can’t believe I forgot! Back to daily SMS reminders. Geesh.

I didn’t realize I missed one (I’m supposed to take it twice a day) until last night. I counted up the remaining pills and I thought I had one extra. Turns out I did. For the record, when I called the RE today to ask what I should do, he just said to continue as normal until I finish. No need to double up.

This is actually kinda comical. The complete opposite end of the spectrum from December and January when we were going through our fresh IVF cycle when I was stressed about doing injections and taking pills, and making sure I was doing it right, at the right time, blah, blah, blah. Now I’m all like “Do do do do doooo. La la lalala.”. Totally disconnected.

6 responses to “Oops

  1. I totally understand the disconnected feeling. Can’t really grasp the idea that I am actually doing FET #3 in September. I did order some meds, so I guess I am doing something?!

    Just wanted to say you are not alone…

  2. Wow, that’s great you are so calm! Crossing my fingers for success!

    –ICLW–

    p.s. I see that you cycled in Dec/Jan. Was that difficult, over the Christmas/New Year holidays? I am trying to decide whether to go for it this December…. If you have any advice for me, would you stop by my blog? tia!

  3. LOL. You are becoming so used to it all that it’s easy to forget. Kinda sucks to be that used to it….get those reminders going!

  4. Hey. Just caught up with you… yeah for hair doing and color and layers. So FET 3 is underway yeah yeah yeah! This will be it girl. Awesome date night and cupcakes, makes me want to make some too, maybe I will this weekend. Missed you and I plan to be better at blogging and reading, LOL we’ll see. xoxo

  5. This last cycle is the first one where I got to the ‘la la la’ phase. Before I kept strict records, notes, used alarms to take meds exactly on time. This time – totally blase. And it seems to have worked! Stick with the blase and see if it works for you, too!

  6. Pingback: Checked Out « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

