Moody

I’m sure it’s just the Aygestin and Lupron, but right now I’m moody. I’m totally annoyed by every pregnant woman I see. I’m annoyed by the stupid kid stories my boss tells me every day. I’m annoyed by the bratty kid who lives in the apartment next door. I’m annoyed by all the stupid strollers every where.

I’m envious (or is it jealous?) of my pregnant sister-in-law, even though she struggled through five miscarriages before getting a sticky bean. Of course, I love her and I will love this baby like crazy but I can’t help but think, “why not me?”.

Okay, silver lining time…

Well at least I can enjoy summer with my girlish figure. And I don’t have to worry about feeling like I’m going to barf while walking around in 90 degree weather. I also don’t have to worry about looking bloated and fat in my summer dresses (I wear dresses pretty much every single day in the summer). As long as I can keep the Lupron belly bruises to a minimum, no one will even know I’m cycling.  And if I want I can sneak a glass of wine (at least for this week because as soon as AF visits again, I’ll be back on the wagon)! Good thing because an old friend is in town all week and there’s no way I could skip out on our long chats — and long chats basically equal vino and soft cheeses. Without them, there would be no chats. 🙂

And I’m buying those heels after all! Ha! Take that!

3 responses to “Moody

  1. I am annoyed by EVERYTHING right now. I feel like I have PMS on crack. Sigh.

  2. Well, if being annoyed by strollers is being moody, then I must be the moodiest person in the world!

    Enjoy the summer and the freedom!!

  3. So sorry the drugs are making you moody. I hope you have a great time with your friend though!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

