Fluctuations

Thanks to Lupron, the last couple of nights I went from boiling to freezing, boiling to freezing. It has been a vicious, sweaty, goosebumpy circle. It’s been ongoing throughout the day and I’m expecting the body temp fluctuations to be around for a bit. Thank god for layers! The sweater goes on. The sweater comes off. Hair goes on top of my head. Hair comes down. Rinse. Repeat.
In other FET related news, AF made her second appearance yesterday. For as annoying as it is to see her again so soon after her last visit (it had only been 10 days!), I’m glad she’s here because that means we’re making progress. I’ll see the RE this Friday and again next Friday, then I’m free until the day of the transfer which I anticipate will be on Thursday, 8/26.
In addition to simply being annoyed as of late, AF must really be making me ornery because I just told someone to stop dragging their feet. And last week I told someone to shut up. Can you believe that? Who am I?!
In regard to second opinions, one week to go until second opinion #1 with Dr. T. Second opinion #2 has yet to be scheduled, but Dr. D has all of my files now so I’m just waiting for him to review so we can get an appointment on the books. I want to have both completed before this cycle is complete. I want a very specific plan B in place in the event that this cycle is a bust. I’m hoping like hell that it won’t be a bust, but for once I want a plan B … just in case.

Posted in FET

Tags: ,

Permalink 6 Comments

6 responses to “Fluctuations

  1. No bust!!! I hope this is it. Your poor body! Hate the lu.pron. it is evil!

  2. Plan B always made me feel more relaxed. For the record, though, I don’t think you’ll need it.

  3. I’m with you! I always want a Plan B, even if I’m sure that Plan A is going to work. It’s a security net, so I completely understand. I’m so hoping that that you won’t need the Plan B!!

  4. Sorry the lupron is giving you issues. I’m wondering how it’s going to treat me.

  5. lis

    LOL i love that you told someone to shut up! i wish i was there by your side to enjoy and possibly add to that moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

