Fake Ovulation Pains

Um, yeah. I feel like I might be ovulating. I had all the telltale signs yesterday: EWCM, intercourse was more sensitive, uterus feels like she’s been kicked (with a huge foot) into action. Crap. Hope this cycle doesn’t get cancelled. Yikes!

But at the same time, I want to punch myself in the neck for being so damn hopeful. You should hear my inner self speak to itself. Oh, maybe we’ll get our miracle – the old fashioned way! Tonight we’re doing it and I’m laying horizontal for the rest of the night, with my hips propped up of course. Should we wait a night? We just had sex last night.

The hope is even more powerful than the fear of this cycle possibly being cancelled. What the eff is wrong with me? One measly who-knows-if-it’s-even-viable follie, and I’m off in la la land. People, I’ve been on Lupron for almost three weeks! Why in the fuck did I even have a follicle?!

I used an OPK yesterday and today and it’s stark white so I’m pretty sure I’m actually not ovulating but it’s fun to pretend. For all I know, I always feel like this at a certain point in my cycle on Lupron and Estrace but I forgot because as each cycle goes by, I feel more and more checked out. And maybe I’m reading into the way my body feels because I knew I had a follie last week. Your mind can be a very evil thing, all getting hopes up like that. Booo!

We’ll find out if all is well tomorrow. Every effing thing is crossed. C’mon, everyone do it with me now.

5 responses to “Fake Ovulation Pains

  1. there is NOTHING wrong with hoping for a miracle cycle!!

  2. Intercourse? What’s that? LOL. Blame it on Lupron. Blame it ALL on Lupron. HUGS

  3. The nurse that taught me about lupron said that it is possible to get follicles while on lupron after the person is on it for a bit. The body gets used to being on it and thinks it as normal and does it’s thing. I hope it works!

  4. lis

    haha genevieve!

    yes,, the drugs do it to me every time. that ewcm is what worries me too. they suck. stupid drugs.
    thinking happy thoughts for you!!!
    xoxo
    lis

  5. Sex? You’re having sex? Hrm…(pausing to think back to the last time we had sex…) It’s day 6 of my FET protocol and I also had a ton of EWCM this morning. What is UP with that?! And I’m not on Lupron…

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

