Needle Break

Last night was my first needle-free night in quite some time. I had my last dose of Lupron on Saturday. Whew! It feels great! I don’t have a very lengthy reprieve because I start PIO on Thursday, but I’ll take four needle-free days when I can get them.

Oh and my boobs are starting to get tender. Feeling like things are working! Exciting!

I’ve been thinking a lot about the transfer – in a good way. The idea of three embryos excites me. I don’t regret not trying three up until now, but I feel like this just HAS to work. I can’t believe the transfer is next week!

I’ve been drinking lots of pomegranate juice (POM Nectarine is my fav) in an effort to get my lining nice and cozy. I always water my pomegranate juice down with sparkling water. It’s like a cocktail! (Low Fat Lady – another one for my IF coping kit!) I’ve also been doing femoral massage.

Now we wait. Hopefully in the next three days that one remaining PIO lump in my right cheek will dissipate so we can start fresh back there.

Have a great week everyone!
Xo,
R.

7 responses to “Needle Break

  1. Yay for some needle free days! And yay for being off the darn lupron! I have been blessed with no PIO lumps…but have very tender spots. I am really excited for you! This is it!

  2. Jessica

    Yay…you are so close to being PUPO!!!

  3. Amy

    I’m so happy you get a few needle free days!! It is amazing how free it feels. Enjoy that!
    Yay for three embryos too!! We transferred three and got our first BFP and we were so happy that we went with three instead of two (like the first time which didn’t work).
    Good Luck!!!

  4. Yay! You are almost there. I know this is going to be it. Come on little embies — be sticky!

  5. just a week to go! OMG, I wouldn’t be able to stand the excitement!
    We did three embryos on our first IVF. I got pregnant but miscarried really early – but it was my first BFP ever. I’m so glad we tried 3. I’d definitely do 3 again.

  6. LOL thanks 🙂 I have never had pomegranate juice. It’s supposed to thicken your lining? sign me up.

  7. Fingers crossed that your transfer goes perfectly next week and you get your BFP!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

