PIO Starts Today

Yay! Now I’m really getting excited! I can’t believe that injecting 1cc of progesterone in effing sesame oil into my ass cheek twice a day is exciting for me. My life is getting really boring if I find this exciting.

Five more sleeps til transfer!

8 responses to “PIO Starts Today

  1. This IS very very very exciting, it means you are getting super super close!!!! T-minus 5 days. YOU CAN MAKE IT!!! Happy injecting. xo

  2. When we switched to Shady Grove my RE said we don’t do the PIO shots we haven’t for years. Instead I get the vaginal supp and it’s so much better.

    5 more nights I will be counting down the days.

  3. Woo! My transfer is one week from today. My doctor said that they like to do PIO shots until the transfer because it makes it easier to track and time the uterine lining. But after the transfer she told us that it was an option to take the PIO suppositories. My friend took the suppositories and they are so gross. You always have to wear a liner in your underwear because it just leaks and makes a mess. So, for me, I’ll take the PIO in ethyl oleate over vaginal suppositories any day!

  4. Exciting! Good luck with the shots.

    (Total coincidence but I think we are posting on each others blogs at the same time today)

  5. Um heck yeah this is so effing exciting!!! You know those of “us” who deal with this wonderful gift of IF get excited at the craziest sh#t. I am so excited and sleep well for the next five girl, cause like two weeks after day 5 comes you will be having so many symptoms and enjoying being finally pregnant. xoxo

  6. lis

    yay for a numb butt!!!
    and best wishes for a baby 🙂
    xoxo
    lis

  7. KHBetterTogether

    Woohoo! I did the suppositories and they were totally gross. So PIO might be worth it! Whatever helps those embies stick! Rooting for you

  8. Oh, that poor butt of yours! I’m getting excited about your transfer too. Can you sneak in any last minute sushi? This might be your last chance in a long time!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

