Another IF Coping Kit Tip

Change all of your passwords to something positive. Typing it in every day will remind you to think happy, positive thoughts!

P.S. One more sleep! Yay!

10 responses to “Another IF Coping Kit Tip

  1. Again we are kindred spirit. My password is a bible passage.

  2. C

    hrm. my passwords are barely rememberable (yep, made that up) but I do love the idea… Wishing you the best tomorrow–and wanted to say that I too sometimes do dessert before the rest…otherwise the tiredness/fullness post-meal just makes it too tempting to pass out 🙂
    xo.

  3. Yeah for that hot raw date night girl! One mo sleep… i can’t believe its here already. Get ready to be pregnant girl… SO SO SO excited for you. I will never change my passwords as nice as it sounds, good coping skill for sure though. xoxox

  4. its funny you say that because i have to change my password on the mainframe every 6 weeks. after the failure it was notnow and that soothed me in some way. funny how i can’t remember what it was before the failure…but now its back to something loving and happy and something about my T

    it does make me feel better typing it in every morning
    good idea to share 🙂
    xoxo
    lis

  5. I have done this before, too, and it worked wonders for my morale. I’m so glad you blogged about it!

  6. KHBetterTogether

    Thinking of you this morning good luck!

  7. I made my favorite kitty my password for a while. It always made me smile until the morning he managed to spill my breakfast, break a plate, swoosh across the table sending everything flying, eat my sandwich that was for lunch, then pass out on top of my car keys – which I was late to work as I searched frantically for them. Everytime I had to enter his name I got irritated with him all over again!
    That wasn’t a very positive story, I now realize.

  8. PS – I can’t wait to hear the good news! 🙂 Sending all good vibes your way!!

  9. OMG I absolutely ADORE this idea. ADORE!!!! I’m totally doing that.

    Okay, you are in the thick of things. Thinking of you and sending a million zillion good vibes your way.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

