Uh Yeah.

As I suspected, the internet is totally freaking about my embies. (But you guys aren’t because you’re awesome.) Hell, I would have been freaking out about my embies 8 months ago. Look at my traffic spike. I think it’s by far the largest spike of visits VV has received in a single day.

I’m actually unbelievably calm right now. Today is 2dp5dt and there’s absolutely nothing to report. 12 days til beta. I’m on day 3 of self-imposed bed rest and I plan to keep taking it easy on Friday, Saturday and Sunday too. Maybe I’ll take a shower today! I bet my husband would appreciate it. Haha. Well, first I think I’ll eat more. I’m hungry again.

Xo,

Ranae

P.S. Go give my friend Maddy some love! She just had her embryo transfer this morning for FET #2!

7 responses to “Uh Yeah.

  1. I only made it the day after transfer on the couch…went nutso. 12 more days??? We’ll keep you busy!!

  2. So excited for you! Definitely hope that the days pass quickly and that you get your wish (at least one taking!). And good for you, resting up! It can’t hurt, and it leaves no stone unturned. 😉

  3. Oh wow! Thanks for the call out! I appreciate it! As for POAS, I got my first positive HPT stick with my son Ian 11 dpo (or 8 days after my 3 day transfer). So that’s what I’m going to do again. I don’t consider it “brave.” I would just much rather know what is happening before the beta HCG. I’m impressed by those women that wait for the nurse to call with results!

  4. Yeah you know you can keep busy by posting some fun stuff that we all love, requires no movement other than your fingers…. 12 days will fly by girl, time is flying for me so I wish it will for you too. Thinking of you and your pregnant self always my friend. xoxo

  5. Oh yeah. I forgot to say this. I will probably know before I POAS whether or not I’m pregnant. When I was pregnant with Ian, my boobs hurt SO badly very early on. With FET #2 and my BFN, my boobs never hurt. So for me, I’ll be looking out for that warning sign (although I think it’s different for everyone because my friend was pregnant and her boobs didn’t hurt at all and I’ve also heard that each pregnancy is different so who really knows!).

  6. KHBetterTogether

    Holy cow lots of traffic! I’m glad you are taking it easy…can’t wait to see that positive HPT!

  7. Lots of traffic… everyone is awaiting your BFP! Three days on the couch sounds perfect.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

