FET #3: 4dp5dt

OMG, I’m so boooooored!

Well there’s obviously nothing new to report but I will update you on things in general. I spent Tuesday after the transfer pretty much in a horizontal position, as well as Wednesday and Thursday. Yesterday I got up a bit more but still spent a lot of time in a reclined position. Today and tomorrow I plan to actually go outside, walk, shop because I’m absolutely stir crazy. I thought I’d get a lot of work done over the last few days but I haven’t been able to focus on work much. Next week should be better because I’ll actually be in the office.

Today is my tenth day of PIO and I don’t have a sore tushy! That’s a first! Maybe we really have the hang of it this time around. We’re doing everything else the same: warm the PIO in advance, massage after injecting, then sit on a heating pad for a bit. Maybe it’s been all this time flat on my ass that’s helped it disperse! There is some bruising, a few lumps, and definitely some numbness but nothing too terrible when compared to previous cycles.

I hope symptoms show up soon, but I also know some people don’t have symptoms until weeks from now. I mean, if I were a regular pregnant person I wouldn’t even know I was pregnant yet, right? Last time I got a BFP I remember getting really, really tired around 6 or 7dp5dt. I also had (late implantation?) spotting at 11dp5dt. But last time didn’t work out so I won’t bank on looking for the same symptoms. I’ll admit, I’ll be absolutely devastated if this cycle doesn’t work. (Four embryos!) In the meantime, I’m going to remain extremely positive. I’ve even been looking at baby stuff online to keep myself in a positive, hopeful mindset. My husband and I have also been talking a lot about our baby as if it’s a done deal. (Because it is, right?!) Remember, it’s go time people!

Update: just took a shower and I needed to eat immediately and now I’m exhausted! Whew!

10 days till beta. 7 days* till I POAS. Sigh.

Anybody have any jokes? Funny stories? I’m bored!

Xo,
R.

*I don’t want to POAS on a day when I have to go into the office. I want to be with my husband all day when we find out the results, so I’m waiting until next Saturday. Seems so far away!

7 responses to “FET #3: 4dp5dt

  1. Sounds like you have been doing a good job relaxing. I hope things get more exciting soon with symptoms.

  2. You’re right, 4 embies has GOT to work! I’m SOOOOO hopeful for you! Just keep relaxing, try to keep your mind off it, and Saturday will be here before you know it!

  3. Keeping everything crossed that at least 1 of those embies is a rock star!! I did the PIO for a total of 12 weeks & wish I would’ve known your warming secret! I didn’t have any symptoms when I got my BFP & didn’t test + till 1 day before beta. I thought the test was wrong!! Hope you can relax a bit during the last of your wait!

  4. katery

    i didn’t have much in the way of symptoms, lots of peeing and a little tired, but that didn’t some until later.

  5. Hey! That’s why I didn’t make it more than 1 day past transfer on my bum. BORED!!!

    P.S. New URL = http://gvandmonkey.blogspot.com

  6. FWIW, I didn’t have any symptoms before my beta. I hope the week goes by super duper quickly.

  7. Kate

    Having done IUI, IVF, FET, and a ton of clomid/coitus cycles, I will tell you that the symptoms I felt on progesterone/whatever leftover hormones form these cycles was NO different from the symptoms I felt the one cycle that I actually got pregnant with my son. Real pregnancy symptoms didn’t show up until 6 weeks. I’m 5 days past 5DT today and the only thing I notice is that my boobs feel a little weird. But, I’ve felt that before, so I’m not fooled

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other followers

Archives

