FET #3: 8dp5dt

Nope, didn’t POAS yet. And I’m terrified to anyway.

I have big shiny glimmers of hope and no notable symptoms. I wish I knew for sure, but at the same time there’s no way in hell I’m ready to POAS. Well, I could POAS tomorrow at 9dp5dt and likely get an accurate result but the beta would still be 5 days away.

I know that if it was a BFN, I’d want to stop my meds right away but that would mean that I’m giving up all hope that the beta would magically be positive. I’m not ready to give up all hope just yet.

On the other hand, if it’s a BFP I could stop obsessing and just be happy!

Arrrrgghhhh!

Maybe I should shut up, stop obsessing, and wait until the weekend like I originally planned (on 11dp5dt). That way the test results will be even more accurate and if it’s a BFN I will feel better about giving up all hope at that point. If it’s a BFP, I still have 8 months to revel in happiness. What’s a few more days of torture?

thisbetterwork.thisbetterwork.thisWILLwork.thisWILLwork.iampregnant.iampregnant.

16 responses to “FET #3: 8dp5dt

  1. Wish you luck! I hope your hope will turn into a beautiful positive test!
    I am 10dpiui and not ready to test either.

  2. It will, it will, it will!!!! Give it a few more days. You can do it!!!! HUGS

  3. OMG! Is it already 8dp transfer?!

    My two cents is that you should wait. I know it’s hard but just a few more days. By that time, your BFP should be nice and dark and I know that’s what will come up!! YES, it will work!

  4. CW

    hey I just found your site on a predictable google search…..I am also in 8dp5dt and have gone mad. now I am going to be watching you fingers crossed!

  5. KHBetterTogether

    I think you should wait until at least Friday night, this way no matter the result you and hubs can be together all day/night afterwards. Plus there will be slightly less second guessing, and it will be more fun to have all weekend being pregnant 😉 since it worked!

  6. Hey there. Thanks for the kind words on my blog. It is SO hard waiting like this. I can’t even imagine how you can wait. I’m holding out until 11 dpo (tomorrow) only because I know doing it any sooner will result in a negative test (even if I’m pregnant). It’s very hard. But I think your way is better. Because if I get a BFN tomorrow, the obsession will continue because I’ll think it’s a BFN because I tested too early and then I’ll have to test the next day and next day. And of course that means no good sleep because I’ll keep waking up wondering if it’s time toPOAS yet. GOOD LUCK!!!!!

  7. I think waiting is a good idea. A beta is definitive whereas a HPT may just cause more guessing. You can do it girl!!!

  8. If there’s one thing that I know, once you start obsessing over peeing on a stick, you can’t stop obsessing over peeing on a stick. At some point I would just pee on the damn stick to be released from the torment. Ugh. There is no easy way out of this. Except to be pregnant. Which you probably are. 4 embabies!!! Yay!!!

  9. Good for you, not peeing on a stick. You have a will of steel. Stay strong and positive!

  10. Kate

    Ohhh….I’ve got the same debate going on. I just think that two weeks is too long to wait after a 5DT. I’m thinking about going in 11 days after the 5DT and insisting that they do the beta. I hope this works for you!!!!

  11. JZ

    You are so strong not to test. I suggest the Clear Blue Easy Early response digital test when you do cave! I haven’t really had any symptoms… My bb’s are sore but I think that’s from the progesterone. I’ve been a little nauseous today but that is probably from all of the excitement.
    Wishing you lots of luck!

  12. I thought of you this morning when I POAS at 2am. I was so excited to get my BFP and my next immediate thought was that I hoped you would get one too!!!! Good luck! I’ll be waiting anxiously for your news.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

