FET #3: 12dp5dt

Well the line on FRER is even lighter today. I didn’t even bother with EPT or CBED. I am pretty sure this is the end. I would hold out hope if today’s line was the same as yesterday’s but no such luck. Lest you think I’m exaggerating, here, see for yourself:

I don’t even think the camera can pick up today’s line – that’s how faint is it. And you might not even be able to see yesterday’s line, but I’m a pro by now because I’ve been staring at it for more than 24 hours. See? When I said faint, I meant faint.

I’ll continue my meds today but if tomorrow’s line is completely gone, I’m stopping all meds.

I’ve already emailed my new RE to tell him we’re ready to get started with IVF #2. September will be testing month and we’ll begin IVF #2 in October. I do have hope for our next cycle. New beginnings with a new RE, new tests, new protocol.

Thanks for all your well wishes, but better luck next time. I bet you’re all shitting your pants just like I am. Like how in the world would 4 embryos NOT work? I’m sure many of you thought I was nuts when I told we you put back 4. Hell, I thought I was nuts! Ah, what are you gonna do? It is what it is.

We’ll hopefully learn more about why none of our 9 embies have stuck as we complete testing this month. I’ve always had a hunch that I have an immune issue. I read somewhere once that  immune issues could be caused by excess antibiotics early in life. I had many bladder and ear infections as a child so I took lots of antibiotics. I also had several rounds of strep in college, which of course were treated by antibiotics. Let’s see. Let the testing begin!

20 responses to “FET #3: 12dp5dt

  1. Jen

    That just sucks. Of course you are disappointed, but I think your attitude at moving on to the next round will help. Here’s to hoping for success next time! hugs.

  2. R

    So sorry about the disappearing line…that sucks.

  3. JZ

    I’m so sorry! I know exactly how you feel since I’m going through the EXACT same thing right now. SUPER faint lines at 11dp5dt!
    Fuck IF!
    Side note: I have immune issues so I take Lovenox injections and a baby aspirin every day after the transfer.

    Good luck to both of us next time… if there is a next time for me. We’re still trying to decide.

  4. KHBetterTogether

    So sorry!!! Hugs

  5. I’m so so sorry. I was really hoping that this was going to be it for you. Hopefully all of the new testing and IVF #2 will be able to fix whatever went wrong with IVF #1. I will be here supporting you in any way that I can. HUGS.

  6. Jessica

    I’m so sad for you!! I hope you get some anwers from this next round of tests.

  7. I am really very sorry…

  8. Oh, sweetie, I am so sorry. I had such high hopes! I am praying moving forward with a new protocol and new RE does the trick. HUGS

  9. I am so sorry that it went this way. 😦

  10. #@*%&*%

    I’m so sorry. I can DEF see the 11dpo line, today’s is harder to make out. You seem pretty sure it’s over, but I still hold out hope for your Beta…..

    Your attitude is awesome and BRING ON the new RE! Nothing like a plan to take a bit of the sting out. Thinking of you and hoping for the absolute best in the October cycle, if it must come to that. xo

  11. PepperG

    Your attitude is awesome! If anyone can WILL this baby to happen, it’s you. Keep hoping!

  12. *hugs* I am so sorry this didn’t work.

  13. Total shock.
    I do hope you get some answers and find something that works better in round 2. So sorry… It just isn’t fair.

  14. lis

    am i the only one with hope left? or who thinks maybe your pee was more concentrated yesterday morning? im sorry that you are upset, but im not ready to concede and tell you that i think its over just yet. im still hoping, and im not going to be all positive and gushy about it, because i hated when people did that when i knew it was over. i just think that there’s still a line. so there’s still a line. i hope tuesday brings positive things. love ya
    lis

  15. C

    oh shiiit. I logged on, saw the pictures first and felt hope….and I don’t want to give up quite yet. But if this next pee stick is not it–BRING.IT, new RE. Bring my V V a baby.

  16. This sucks! I really had so much hope for you. You have a great attitude and I hope positive things are in store for you. XO

  17. silver

    oh man, i am so sorry R. i see yesterday’s line but not today’s. and switching RE’s made a world of difference for me! the protocol was pretty much the same but we ended up with lots more and higher quality blasts at dr T’s, so i hope the same happens to you! let me know if you need anything ❤

  18. I am so incredibly sorry. This is just total and utter bullshit and is very f’ed up. I HATE that you are dealing with a BFN after making such a hard decision to put back the last 4 frosties. It’s wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong that it didn’t work. Take all the time you need to be pissed off at the world.

    (hugs)

  19. I’m so sorry. I can see both lines even through the camera, though – so it’s not completely negative. I’m still hoping that tomorrow’s line is darker for you!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

