BCPs Are Lame

I haven’t taken BCPs in over 3 years and when I was on them I was either on such a low dose or so used to them because I rarely had breakouts. I pride myself on having pretty good skin. When I stopped taking BCPs I had a terrible time with breakouts on my neck and back (but none on my face), but since then I’ve been in the clear. Until now. Now I’m not talking nasty acne, but pimple bumps nonetheless. And it totally bothers me! Argh!

And to top it off, I noticed that I’ve been bitchy lately! I snap pretty easily. Sorry, universe, for being bitchy. Love you. Mean it.

6 responses to “BCPs Are Lame

  1. cgd

    😦 so sorry, stupid side effects. I hope things get better. Hang in there.

  2. Sorry the bcpills are being mean to you ;(

  3. I know what you mean about the BCPs. They wreak havoc on my body, too.

    I hope the side effects go away soon!

  4. Oh you’re going to be shocked to hear this, but I get NO SYMPTOMS from BCPs. Again, I am a freak of nature. But I hate those little things….it feels so very wrong to be taking something that has the exact opposite effect of what we want!!! Of course, obviously they are working some excellent magic and prepping you for THE cycle. Hang in there. Are you in countdown mode yet? xoxo

  5. Ahhh, yes, they are lame 😦 sorry, sweet pea. The universe will forgive you.

  6. KHBetterTogether

    So lame! At least you don’t have to take them for too long. I haven’t started mine yet..doh

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

